Home  |  Resources  |  FAQs  

Zodiac Signs

It seems to be that astrology comes from a human need. Primitives used to live and observe everything around their environment and that was one of the possible causes for the existence of astrology. Primitives were amazed and curious about day and night and they realized there was a cycle between the time it turned light and turned dark. It is then that the sun and the moon attracted their attention as one would appear when another would disappear in the sky.

They figured that after every 29 days the moon and the sun joined the sky and this was called the “new moon”. It was called this because it was when a new cycle would begin. However the sun used to take longer to repeat its annual cycle and that’s the reason for the existence of the seasons. However, when the sun finished its cycle there were 12 new moons during the year and that is where the 12 zodiac sings came from.

The 12 Zodiac Signs are...

Each zodiac sign has its own characteristics:

Aries: The first sign of the zodiac is the power sign of Aries and it is associated with the spring, the symbol of the Renaissance and all beginnings.

Taurus: The second sign of the zodiac and is characterized by its perseverance and sensuality. Taurus is also associated with material goods.

Gemini: The third sign of the zodiac, Gemini are very intellectual people who are always interested in extending their horizons and therefore they become eternal students.

Cancer: The fourth sign of the zodiac and the sign of sensitivity is characterized by deep protectionism and feelings.

Leo: The fifth sign of the zodiac is characterized by its dramatic quality and considered the sign of the generosity and the nobility. Leos are generous and conscious people, strong and in control of the situation.

Virgo: The sixth sign of the zodiac and an analytical sign, which represents the purity, the perfection and the sense of the practitioner. The Virgo organizes the things to unify the world.

Libra: The seventh sign of the zodiac is the charming sign. Libra is synonymous with harmony, justice, equality and balance.

Scorpio: The eighth of the zodiac is intense and it is characterized mainly by the passion and emotion that it demonstrates.

Sagittarius: The ninth sign of the zodiac is the nocturnal sign. It is considered prophetic of the signs because it feels the necessity to understand the sense of the life

Capricorn: The tenth sign of the zodiac is characterized by its practical sense and represents discipline, ambition, and rationality

Aquarius: The eleventh sign of the zodiac is considered as the sign of the perspective and new projects.

Pisces: The twelfth and last sign of the zodiac is the sign of sensitivity and receptivity. It is an authentic chameleon able to change and to be infinitely complex.


FREE Daily



Zodiac Secrets


Time Machine

Chinese Zodiac



Terms of Service  |  Privacy Policy © Copyright - HoroscopeZen.com